This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.5
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.6
Value
7.3
Reviews
    Danial
    nz
    7.9
    20 February 2018
    Great location. Brilliant staff. Would definitely go back there next time we're in Beijing.
    We didn't like the toilet. The water pipe was leaking (the drops fell on the toilet seat).
    The staff were incredibly helpful. Great location. The bed was very comfy.
    Carys
    cn
    9.2
    19 February 2018
    Hostel was good, in an excellent location. We walked 10mins to the subway station and also Tiananmen
    Everything was pretty good
    Staff were friendly and helped book us a bus tour to the Great Wall
    Nisa
    my
    6.7
    5 February 2018
    The water heater is not functioning as well
    The location of the hostel is near to attractions place
    Danial
    nz
    9.6
    26 January 2018
    There was no big English sign, which made it difficult to find. If you go there by taxi, make sure you call the property to make sure the driver knows where to go.
    Great location, great staff. The staff were amazing. They went out of their way to help us with any queries we had and book us taxis, etc. It was very close to Tian An Men and the subway. The beds were very comfortable. The staff are at reception 24/7.
    Klara
    cz
    7.9
    24 January 2018
    Shower was in the same room as a toilet, which didn't provide much privacy. They also didn't feel very clean.
    Perfect location (it is really difficult to find a place near the city center for such a price in Beijing)! Room was simple but had everything I needed. There is also a supply of hot drinkable water on the corridor. I also really appreciated helpful staff. The last day, all my trains were cancelled because of bad weather conditions, so I went back to the hostel very late in the evening and they willingly provided me with a small private room for a very good price.
    Karolina
    cn
    8.8
    10 January 2018
    The staff was really nice and know english. Location is good, close to metro station and near forbidden city.
    Chuleeporn
    th
    8.8
    7 January 2018
    The officer is very kind and helpful. They can speak English well
    Renee
    au
    10
    14 December 2017
    Very cozy and safe place to make headquarters on holiday
    Can’t think of anything, the room and facilities were quite adequate and appropriately priced 👍
    Front desk people were extra nice, very helpful, and each had excellent communication skills :)
    Maja
    gb
    9.6
    8 December 2017
    Good value
    TV didn't work but it didn't really matter that much as there are only Chinese channels.
    The hotel is clean and the staff was helpful. Bathroom in our room was big. There's also easily accessible shared bathroom. We arrived in Beijing at night and in this case I recommend taking a taxi from the airport because no one speaks English there (taxi drivers either really so make sure you have the address written down in Chinese). There are some restaurants and hotels on the same street but Leo hotel is surrounded by block houses around 400m away from them.
    khalesi1903
    cn
    8.8
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    20 November 2017
    Thank the staff members help me a lot during my stay.
    The toilets, shower facility can be better.
    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff members.
    Jaylyne
    ph
    9.2
    7 November 2017
    Staff are friendly and the location is great.
    cz
    3.8
    4 November 2017
    Never more, can't recommend even the prize is not bad
    Dirty, staff not friendly, not willing,very very noisy even with earplugs, very bad bathroom, the door didn't close, so smell
    Location only
    Elizabeth
    au
    5.0
    1 November 2017
    Really hard to find
    LOO SZE KEEN
    my
    5.8
    27 October 2017
    other than good location, nothing more
    Lucia (Spain)
    es
    10
    27 October 2017
    The best option quality/price
    Friendly staff and excellent location. Personal amable y excelente ubicación.
    ca
    2.5
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    unhappy tourist
    de
    3.8
    7 October 2017
    Don't look for comfort
    That there were only two toiletts for all the people, and only one shower with one of them. Both were not really clean,the western toilett didn't have light or paper,you also couldn't really close the door.Both didn't feel clean. I wrote a certain wish while booking this property, even if it was possible to make it happen, it was ignored. There were no lockers in the room. Couldn't really have a good rest, couse there were so many dogs barking in that area.Staff barely spoke English. In general it was just really not comfortable...I was happy to leave this property.It's to expensive for that what you get.I don't think I will stay here again.
    the location is good.
    np
    5.0
    5 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gracio Ling
    my
    5.8
    18 September 2017
    Great place if you just look for a bed to overnight.
    Pretty old toilet faucet.
    Despite location, facility is limited. No electric kettle, no laundry service. I can get better price at HanTing by just add another RM100 for 3 night, for two standard bed with toilet. If not because of easy access to subway, I'm not going back to the same hotel.
Loading reviews
Close