This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.5
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.5
Value
7.3
Reviews
    dan
    cn
    10
    January 7, 2018
    Nothing
    It's 5 mins walk to qianmen station, Da zhalan walking street. The staff are very helpful, and the beverage price is reasonable.
    cl
    5.0
    December 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my
    3.8
    October 23, 2017
    Wi-Fi so many times cannot connect, and their all tv is broken they still wirte in booking they have tv
    Location near subway
    Denis
    cn
    6.2
    October 8, 2017
    To sum up, the location worths it.Advice to book single room in advance.
    Didn't like the price for one night - nearly 120 rmb(but perhaps it's because of holidays). Didn't like the WI-FI speed at the lobby, also room's facilities are in somehow poor condition.And want to note - don't use the maps you receive on reception, they are completely wrong.
    The place itself really good - right between 2 undergtound stations, around 200m from Tiananmen. A lot of restautants, commercial streets, the enviroment is really cozy and safe.Staff is friendly and always can help you solving problems(one of the receptionists speaks English).
    Antonella
    au
    2.5
    October 4, 2017
    avoid this place
    With my partner we stayed there only for one night, and it was awful!!! at the beginning they give us a room full of fungus (bathroom, walls, floor, ceiling), it was super dirty, a giant spider in a corner and with a very bad smell, so we ask to change of room, they give us another one, less dirty than the other one, so we stayed there. The staff is not friendly at all, when we just arrive the girl from reception wasn't welcoming at all, and the "lounge area" is depressing and disappointing, just a very old and uncomfortable couch. We would never stay here again, and we also don't recommended to anybody.
    nothing
    il
    5.4
    September 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    3.8
    August 3, 2017
    One of the worst places I stayed, save your money 💰
    To start with we booked 2 beds in a 4 bed dorm with a bathroom because it looked spacious and airy. We arrived and was inform due to renovations they have upgraded us to a 2 bed dorm... awesome...... NO we get given bedding to make our own beds, arrive at our room which is right by the entrance (which no one can ever get into due to staff to telling them how so ended up being doorman) to find it stinks of cats piss and fits only a bunk bed, a cleaners cupboard (I think Harry Potter had more space), no lie! There was only enough room to stack our bags, we had to get dress hunched standing on top bunk. It turns out they shafted us out of our original room to cater for the Chinese. The room key it seemed expired every time I left the room so for 3 days kept having to go to reception. Until the last day they decided to open a new pack and give us a brand new card (why not do that to begin with). The staff wasn't really helpful, the English was bad but that wasn't they didn't want to listen or help, there was one girl that meh kind of helped. There don't actually serve food and you can't use the wifi as the staff and family that live there are always on it. They decided the Chinese and English tourist ( as you can tell by room change) but there is no need as they want to talk etc. Overall the only good thing going for this hostel is the location, you will have a good experience if you get up at the crack of dawn and return in the dead of night with no communication with staff. Maybe I would feel different if I got what I OVER paid for???
    The location, that is all!!!
    Malak Magdy
    eg
    9.2
    July 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stav
    il
    6.7
    June 27, 2017
    Ok place. Value for money
    There was no place to put your stuff at the shower. No personal light to each bad. Tiny room with almost no place for storage.
    Easy to get to. Close to the center.
    Felipe Rodríguez Martínez
    cl
    10
    May 20, 2017
    they dont respect the genius membership benefits (late check in)
    clean & quiet
    Felipe Rodríguez Martínez
    cl
    9.2
    May 19, 2017
    they dont respect genius membership late checkout
    good location
    john
    us
    2.5
    November 1, 2016
    May be a good place for Chinese locals; not so much for foreign travelers
    1. No personal locker. I had to carry all the valuables and electronics with me all the time and limited my mobility and hampered my plan big time. There was a posted warning sign that the hotel is not responsible for any missing or stolen items with a "kind" offer to keep your valuables in their secured place. Can you believe this? Any single item is important to us travelers and should be accessible all the time. We cannot put all of our valuables with them during we are staying with them. 2. The staffs are stealing travelers' stuff. Unthinkable and unheard of. More shocking fact about this was the management might be involved in this. 3. Even if they don't offer the locker, they still demand 100 Chinese dollars for a plastic room access card whose cost be a dime for them. If you lose that card for any reason, they refuse to refund that 100 dollars. If you decided to stay in this hostel, keep extra extra care of the access card not to lose. The cost is 100 Chinese dollars at each single incident. No leniency you can expect since they really want to lose yours. That is the way they make an extra bucks behind the owner's back. One guy left my room room access plastic card on his side table and at that day, only two occupants for the room: him and his Chinese friend. His Chinese friend saw the card on the side table before he left the room later. When that Chinese friend came back to the room, he found the room had been cleaned but the card was missing. Still no other occupant for the room that night. Logically only staffs of he hotel has the access to the room. The case was laid out to the management - and still the management refused to refund the security deposit - 100 Chinese dollars. Poor guy. The replacement cost for that simple plastic card is a dime or less! Other hostels charges the security deposit for the real keys for the real security lockers since the replacement of the key or sometimes the whole locker costs them.
    Easy to find the location since the hostel is visible from the main street. I stayed 20 days in this place. I made one single reservation and that was a big mistake. This place is a nightmare but couldn't get out of it. Anyway, I met many nice Chinese locals traveling from other cities. Most of them were quite respectful and friendly. They were very respectful about my space and my stuffs. The conversation with them really enriched my cultural experience and helped me better understand the rich-in-history Chinese culture and customs.
    Julie
    cn
    7.1
    October 9, 2016
    Great location, but private rooms overpriced.
    I had a private room/bath for a few nights. I thought the price was very high for what I was getting. If I left the bathroom door open while sitting on the bed the smell of urine was very strong. Walls are paper thin and you hear everything. I found a last minute deal on Booking.com and spent last 2 nights at the Park Plaza (super luxery) for only $30 per night more.
    Location was ideal. Staff was very helpful.
    fr
    9.6
    July 23, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    th
    8.8
    July 21, 2016
    Give it a try- a good value!
    The directions from the subway stop could have been more clear. It's not behind the first yellow apartment, and you shouldn't turn on the first road behind those yellow apartments (that brings you too deep in). Walk past maybe 5 or 6 of the tall yellow apartment buildings and it will be in the back there! If you get lost though, just call them!
    I loved the staff! The location isn't bad as it's on the 2 line (takes you to major attractions as well as the airport express line and railway lines). The stop for the line is maybe a 5 minute walk, although I had two huge bags (going to the airport), it was a hot day in BJ and I got lost. BUT I called the front desk and he actually came and found me in the Hutongs!
    Hieu
    us
    6.7
    July 7, 2016
    Could not take a normal, simple shower
    I think this hostel is new so not yet fully prepared. The bed was good but the SHOWER SUCKED. Seriously, I got hot water for 1 minute and then stood there with shampoo in my hair and soap on my body for another minute to wait for the water. Just imagine that after a long day, you come back and can't even have a good shower. I'm not saying it's dirty but the water was not enough to just even take a simple shower in 5 minutes. They need to do something about this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    The location was okay. Around 10 minutes walking to the metro station. The staff was all very friendly. When I wanted to change to another room because the girls staying in my room were too messy, they agreed.
    Idah_Lo
    ph
    8.8
    July 4, 2016
    Feels like home!
    Excellent location, a neighborhood that feels like home.
    Jiashun
    cn
    7.1
    July 3, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clément
    fr
    9.6
    June 29, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close